Ick. I do NOT feel well tonight. I think I’m getting another cold and possibly an ear infection. Hopefully an early bedtime tonight will help.

Because I feel so blah, I’m just going to give you a list of the top 10 things that happened in our week:

1. Brian’s parents came to visit us today! It was so great to spend part of a day with them and catch up. And they got to see our house a little more put together than the last time they were here. Too bad Brian’s sister chose a soccer thing over us… 😉

2. I judged my last speech tournament of the season. It was a great day and I will really miss Saturdays. Although it will be nice to sleep in. Up next: Districts, then State. I will go to both and I sure hope they do well!

3. Vegetarian Egg Rolls with homemade sweet and sour sauce on Friday. We forgot to take pictures so we’ll make them again later in the week and blog about it.

4. Tasting Brian’s homemade coffee. It’s pretty good, and I really don’t care much for coffee. I guess it’s worth the horrible smell as he’s roasting beans. Thankfully, he’s devised a plan so that it doesn’t linger in the house.

5. Subbing in the same classroom 2 days in a row. I feel like I can bond with kiddos better. And they were a great class!

6. Reading Dr. Seuss at school, then coming home to Brian and talking about our favorite books.

7. The weather! The last few days have been beautiful, even if they were a bit windy. I can not WAIT for spring!

8. HyVee Friday Samples.

9. Reading. Brian and I have tried so hard this last week to read at least a chapter before bed. It’s such a relaxing way to unwind after a crazy day.

10. Solving the entire Sunday Jumble! I was pretty proud of myself. Speaking of word games, Brian and I currently have 8 Word With Friends games going against each other. We’re crazy like that.

 

I promise on Tuesday, I’ll do something more exciting!

Anything you’d like to see us share? Let me know! 🙂

