Another week has gone by. This week, we celebrate an awesome milestone…

LESS THAN 100 DAYS UNTIL BABY!!!

26 weeks cropped

Symptoms: I just feel gloriously pregnant. I am constantly adapting to my growing body. I’ve come to terms with the fact that it will be years before I can sleep through the night… and my body is learning to fall back asleep after late night bathroom trips — which is a relief!!! As I near the beginning of the 3rd trimester, I’m starting to realize that I’m not able to do everything I want to do. Sometimes, I have to slow things down and take some deep breaths. But overall, I’m loving this phase of my pregnancy. 

Cravings: Water. The other day, I drank 7 bottles of water! … and then was up even more in the middle of the night… 

Also, chocolate. And cheese. And peanut butter. (But not all together!)

Our Baby: We got to see our little lady last weekend. She is 1 lb, 11 oz. At our last high-risk OB appointment, they weren’t able to get clear images of her heart and spine. Luckily, this time she was not hiding behind my bellybutton and the tech was able to get great pictures of what she needed to see. Our little girl’s heart and spine are looking great! (Oh, and she confirmed again that this baby is a little girl… so that’s good!)

Baby is moving so much more now. The movements are getting stronger and stronger. I love feeling her wiggling around.

Next Appointment: We are officially into biweekly appointments with my OB. On Friday, we’ll get another chance to listen to baby’s heartbeat and an opportunity to discuss what information we found out from the high-risk OB. Basically, some of the concerns my OB had about my intracranial hypertension, the high-risk OB wasn’t concerned about… which is a relief for everyone!

Best part of the week: It’s been awhile since Brian was able to feel some really good movement. But on Sunday, he got to feel about three really good kicks. I love seeing how excited he gets about her…

Then the other day, I was working after school, and Brian walked in and started talking. I swear that as soon as she heard him, she started kicking.

I seriously can not wait for him to officially meet her in about 14 weeks!

