Well, with any luck this will be my very last pregnancy update before we meet our little girl. I’m scheduled to be induced tomorrow evening. We are excited, overwhelmed, terrified, joyous, anxious… well, you get the idea! We’re a lot of different things all wrapped up into one.

Since my last update was 8 weeks ago, here are a series of pictures to show our progress… (The pictures start at 32 weeks and go to 39 weeks)

32 weeks33 weeks34 weeks35 weeks36 weeks37 weeks38 weeks39 weeks

Symptoms: The baby has dropped and that’s causing a lot of uncomfortableness. I’m tired with bursts of energy and ambition. I, like most pregnant women, need to stay close to a bathroom because I go soooo frequently! (I can’t wait to have my bladder to myself!) 

My blood pressure has been decent, as have my blood sugars. I’ve had a few headaches which have been bothersome, but manageable.

Cravings: Sweets. So many sweets. Candy, cookies, brownies… (and even indulging in these cravings, I have lost 2 lbs in the last week… sigh!)

Our Baby: Is awesome! She’s moving just as much as ever and is passing all of her non-stress tests with flying colors. 

At 35 weeks, we went in to the hospital for an ultrasound and she was measuring about 2 weeks ahead — which could have put us with a 9 1/2 lb baby. However, last week, my OB did another ultrasound and baby was measuring right on pace at about 7 lbs, 2 oz. With any luck, she’ll be closer to that when we deliver and won’t have to worry about having to do a c-section because of her size!

Next Appointment: Well, we’re scheduled for an induction TODAY, Tuesday February 11 at 6:30 PM CST. 

Best part of the week: Spending an inside weekend with my husband — our last weekend as a married couple without children. It was bittersweet. I’ll always treasure the 2 1/2 years we had to ourselves, but we’re both ready to open our hearts and home and let this baby girl in. Maybe it would be different if we were the type of people who went out a lot. But we live the kind of lifestyle that will handle having a little dependent person always hanging around. 🙂 I mean, shoot… we spent our last weekend doing things like cooking, baking, cleaning, watching movies, reading, and listening to good music. I think our baby will enjoy being a part of all of those activities!

We’ve also gotten a lot of work done in her nursery. It’s not done yet, but since she’ll be staying in our room for awhile, that’s OK. Here’s a picture of her crib area and her changing station. (Note: the clothes are in the crib because it’s been too cold to stain the dresser and put them in there!) I am absolutely in love with the alphabet wall! It turned out great!

IMG_20140208_185842_209IMG_20140208_113522_958

 

Well, I guess that’s all I have for now. Hopefully the next update won’t be “oh man, they delayed the induction” and will be “HOORAY, She’s here!” 🙂

